Advisory Board

Digital Helpers’ Advisory Board is comprised of academics, scientists and entrepreneurs. They provide valuable and generous support to the Digital Helpers team, especially when addressing strategical questions and executing our project.

Prof. Dr. Dres. h.c. Arnold Picot

German Economist, Univ.-Professor

Studied business administration (Betriebswirtschaftslehre) at the University of Munich Studium and undertook a banking apprenticeship at Bankhaus Burkhardt & Co. Director of the Institution for Information, Organisation und Management at Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich. Chairman on various advisory committees, managing boards and commissions including the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs, the Eberhard von Kuenheim Stiftung of BMW AG for Technology, and the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft.
Further information on Prof. Picot

Prof. Dietmar Harhoff, Ph.D.

German Economist, Univ.-Professor

Studied engineering at the University of Dortmund, Havard University and at MIT. Director of the Institute for Innovation Reasearch, Technology Management and Entrepreneurship (INNO-tec) at Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich and the LMU Entrepreneurship Center. Advisor and member of various governing bodies, such as the Advisory Board of the European Patent Office (SACEPO), the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Technology (BMWi), and as Chairman of the German Federal Government’s Committee of Experts for Research and Innovation (EFI).
For more information on Prof. Harhoff

Nicolas Reis

German Businessman and Social Entrepreneur

Studied business administration (Betriebswirtschaftslehre) specialising in sport, at the Technical University Munich and San Diego State University. Founder and CEO of Altruja, an online fundraising platform. International industrial experience through work at The Active Network und Amiando AG.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schierl

Communication and Media Scientist, Univ.-Professor

Studied journalism and communication science, politics and philosophy at the Universities of Salzburg, München, Mainz und Bonn. Director of the Institute for Communication and Media Research at the German Sport University, Cologne. Former managing partner of an advertising agency and concept developer in international advertising agencies, most recently at Creative Group Head International.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Hess

German Economist, Univ.-Professor

Studied business informatics at the Technical University Darmstadt, University of St. Gallen, Nanyang University Singapore, and Göttingen University. Director of the Institute for Business Informatics and New Media at Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, and Direktor of the IBC München. Advisor and member of various advisory boards with a focus on the media and software industries, as well as information management.
Back to Top

Beratungskommission

Das Advisory Board besteht aus verschiedenen Professoren, Wissenschaftlern und Unternehmern, welche dem Digital Helpers Team bzgl. strategischer Fragen und konzeptioneller Umsetzung zur Seite stehen.

Prof. Dr. Dres. h.c. Arnold Picot

Deutscher Ökonom, Univ.-Professor

Studium Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität München sowie Banklehre beim Bankhaus Burkhardt & Co. Direktor des Institut für Information, Organisation und Management an der LMU München. Vorsitzender in diversen Beiräten, Vorständen und Kommissionen wie bspw. dem Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft & Technologie, der Eberhard von Kuenheim Stiftung der BMW AG oder der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft.
Weitere Informationen über Prof. Picot

Prof. Dietmar Harhoff, Ph.D.

Deutscher Ökonom, Univ.-Professor

Studium der Ingenieur­wissenschaften an der Universität Dortmund, Havard University sowie am MIT. Direktor des Institut für Innovationsforschung, Technologie­management und Entrepreneurship (INNO-tec) an der LMU München sowie des LMU Entrepreneurship Center. Berater und Mitglied verschiedener Aufsichtsräte wie bspw. im Beratungs­gremium des Europäischen Patentamtes (SACEPO), beim Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie (BMWi) oder als Vorsitzender der Experten­kommission Forschung und Innovation (EFI) der Bundesregierung.
Weitere Informationen über Prof. Harhoff

Nicolas Reis

Deutscher Unternehmer und Social Entrepreneur

Studium der Betriebs­wirtschafts­lehre mit Fokus auf Sport an der TU München sowie an der an der San Diego State University. Gründer sowie CEO von Altruja, einer Online-Fundraising Plattform. Internationale Industrieerfahrung durch Tätigkeit bei The Active Network und Amiando AG.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schierl

Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaft, Univ.-Professor

Studium der Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaft, Politik und Philosophie an den Universitäten Salzburg, München, Mainz und Bonn. Direktor des Instituts für Kommunikations- und Medienforschung an der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln. Ehemaliger geschäftsführender Gesellschafter einer Werbeagentur sowie Konzeptioner in internationalen Werbeagenturen, zuletzt als Creative Group Head International.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Hess

Deutscher Ökonom, Univ.-Professor

Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik an der TU Darmstadt, Universität St. Gallen, Nanyang University Singapore, sowie der Universität Göttingen. Direktor des Instituts für Wirtschaftsinformatik und Neue Medien an der LMU München sowie Leiter des IBC München. Berater und als Mitglied verschiedener Aufsichtsräte mit den Schwerpunkten Medien- und Softwareindustrie sowie Informationsmanagement.
nach oben